Journey (back) to Vegetarian

If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~Paul McCartney

Good Intentions November 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — journeybacktoveg @ 8:56 pm

It has been way too long (nearly a year?) since I’ve posted on this blog. I’ll blame it on a full-time job and chasing after a 2-year-old. SO much has happened, but on my food journey…I got worse and worse, ate a lot of crap, gained weight (all vegetarian mind you!), had some wake-up calls, went on a raw-food detox (which was absolutely wonderful), went to see Phish at Austin City Limits and completely blew-it, and now have been thinking seriously once again, about food and what I need to do.

 

I NEED to transition to raw.

 

It seems the only thing that “does it” for me. Everything else I feel powerless. I am an all-or-nothing person.
So let this be a documentation of my journey, once again. As I drink a Shiner Cheer (oh, oh so good), and about to go eat at Avila’s (Mexican food, and I have no problem staying vegetarian, mind you). I’ll blame all of that on family visiting. All I can say is, I love cheese. Cheese, you are very, very addictive. I have to quit you soon.

 

Getting my tool-belt in place for Jan 3 raw vegan detox and transition to raw. Why not?

 

Leave a Reply

